Middle Georgia Regional Commission

The Middle Georgia Regional Commission (MGRC) is the state-designated regional planning and development agency for Middle Georgia, also known as Region 6. The MGRC provides professional technical assistance and services to the 11 counties and 20 cities of Region 6. The MGRC is the regional planning entity for land use; economic development; environmental, transportation, and historic preservation planning. Professional technical assistance services are provided to member local governments in the areas of aging services, economic development, geospatial information systems (GIS), public administration, technology, workforce development and other functions, as determined by the MGRC governing Council. The MGRC also serves as the Middle Georgia Area Agency on Aging (AAA), is a federally-designated Economic Development District (EDD), and functions as the Local Workforce Development Area (LWDA) for Macon-Bibb County, known as WorkSource Macon-Bibb. The mission of the MGRC is to create, promote, and foster the orderly growth, economic prosperity, and continuing development of the industrial, civic, commercial, educational, natural, and human resources of Middle Georgia and its member local governments.
Ms. Laura Mathis
175 Emery Hwy Ste C
Macon, GA 31217-3679
(478) 751-6160