Metro Atlanta Mayors Association (MAMA)

The Metro Atlanta Mayors Association (MAMA), created in 2003, is a cooperative alliance of the mayors of 70 cities in the 10-county metro Atlanta region. Our purpose is to foster communications among cities in the metro Atlanta region, support public policy decisions beneficial to them, coordinate activities among the cities that benefit the entire region, and communicate identified needs to federal, state and regional agencies and organizations and to the citizens of the region.

MAMA is committed to building strong and vibrant cities to preserve the quality of life in the metro Atlanta Region through:

  • communications and cooperation
  • progressive public policies
  • creative planning and land use
  • civic engagement
  • public-private partnerships

We have reached across individual city boundaries and have emerged as a collective voice on issues that affect our entire region and cannot be effectively addressed by any one jurisdiction acting alone.

MAMA Leadership

The MAMA Executive Committee is comprised of the mayors serving in a Public Member position on the Atlanta Regional Commission Board of Directors. The MAMA membership elects the Chairman to a two-year term during the month of January. Any mayor within the organizational boundaries of MAMA is eligible for election as Chairman. The Executive Committee elects the Vice Chairman in January each year.

Contact GMA

Executive Committee

Vince Williams
Union City
Vice Chairman
Rusty Paul
Sandy Springs
Andre Dickens
Ollie Clemons
Vince Evans
Patti Garrett
Rochelle Robinson
Ed Johnson
Mike Mason
Peachtree Corners
Anthony Ford
Michael Caldwell