GIRMA Board of Trustees

Oversight for the GMA property and liability fund (the Georgia Interlocal Risk Management Agency or GIRMA) is provided by a 9-member board of trustees comprised of elected and appointed municipal officials from among the fund’s membership.

The current members of the GIRMA Board include:


Mr. Kenneth L. Usry Mayor, City of Thomson

Vice Chairman

Mr. Danny Palmer Council Member, City of Camilla


Mr. Boyd Austin Mayor, City of Dallas
Mr. David Nunn City Manager, City of Madison
Ms. Beth English Council Member, City of Vienna
Ms. Rebecca Tydings City Attorney, City of Centerville
Ms. Marcia Hampton City Manager, City of Douglasville
Ms. Linda Blechinger Mayor, City of Auburn
Mr. Ronald Feldner City Manager, City of Garden City
GMA Executive Director Larry Hanson serves as Secretary/Treasurer of the board.