GMA Board of Directors


President - Mr. Phil Best Mayor, City of Dublin
1st Vice President - Mr. Vince Williams Mayor, City of Union City
2nd Vice President - Mr. Jim Thornton Mayor, City of LaGrange
3rd Vice President - Ms. Julie B. Smith Mayor, City of Tifton

Active Past Presidents

Immediate Past President - Ms. Linda Blechinger Mayor, City of Auburn
Past President - Mr. Hobby Stripling Mayor, City of Vienna
Past President - Mr. Boyd Austin Mayor, City of Dallas
Past President - Mr. William McIntosh Mayor, City of Moultrie
Past President - Mr. Keith Brady Mayor, City of Newnan
Past President - Ms. Evelyn Turner Pugh Mayor Pro Tem, City of Columbus
Past President - Ms. Dorothy Brown Hubbard Mayor, City of Albany
Past President - Mr. Mike Bodker Mayor, City of Johns Creek

Executive Director

Mr. Larry Hanson

Directors At Large

Mr. Pete Bridges Mayor, City of Tallapoosa
Mr. Ollie Clemons Acting Mayor, City of Austell
Mr. Hardie Davis Mayor, Augusta
Mr. Eddie DeLoach Mayor, City of Savannah
Mr. Luther Buddy Duke Mayor, City of Adel
Ms. Andrea Gibby Mayor, City of Young Harris
Mr. Cornell Harvey Mayor, City of Brunswick
Ms. Deana Holiday Ingraham Mayor, City of East Point
Ms. Felicia Moore Council President, City of Atlanta
Ms. Kay Pippin Mayor, City of Jackson
Mr. Buddy Pittman Chairman, City of Eastman
Mr. Robert A. B. Reichert Mayor, Macon-Bibb County
Mr. Keith Turman Mayor Pro Tem, City of Royston
Mr. Mike Young Mayor, City of McRae-Helena

District Officers

District One

President - Mr. Terry W. Crawford Mayor Pro Tem, City of Ringgold
1st Vice President - Mr. Dennis Shoaf Mayor, City of Cave Spring

District Two

President - Mr. Brandon Johnson Mayor, City of Hartwell
1st Vice President - Ms. Annie Wanda Sutton Council Member, City of Cleveland

District Three

President Central - Ms. Cleta Winslow Council Member, City of Atlanta
President East - Mr. Jonathan Elmore Mayor, City of Avondale Estates
President North - Mr. Donald P. Henriques Mayor, City of Woodstock
President Northeast - Mr. Johnny Crist Mayor, City of Lilburn
President South - Ms. Sandra Vincent Council Member, City of McDonough
President Southwest - Mr. Tom Reed Mayor, City of Chattahoochee Hills
President West - Mrs. Valerie Anderson Council Member, City of Austell

District Four

President - Mr. Douglas Hollberg Commissioner, City of Griffin
1st Vice President - Mr. Joel W. Rogers Mayor, City of Franklin

District Five

President - Mr. Steve Quinn Mayor, City of Jefferson
1st Vice President - Ms. Jan B. Webster Mayor, City of Nicholson

District Six

President - Mr. Ed Barbee Mayor, City of Gray
1st Vice President - Mr. Shelly Jackson Berryhill Vice Chairman, City of Hawkinsville

District Seven

President - Mr. Ames Barnett Mayor, City of Washington
1st Vice President - Mr. Chris McCorkle Mayor, City of Warrenton

District Eight

President - Mr. Walter Turner Mayor, City of Reynolds
1st Vice President - Ms. Valery Davis Mayor, City of Marshallville

District Nine

President - Mr. Len Tanner Mayor Pro Tem, City of East Dublin
1st Vice President - Mr. Matt Donaldson Mayor, City of Twin City

District Ten

President - Mr. Melvin J. Powell, Jr. Council Member, City of Sylvester
1st Vice President - Mr. Dan Ponder Mayor, City of Donalsonville

District Eleven

President - Mr. Matt Seale Mayor, City of Ocilla
1st Vice President - Ms. Vivian Miller-Cody Council Member, City of Valdosta

District Tweleve

President - Mr. Kenneth R. Lee Mayor, City of Rincon
1st Vice President - Mr. Hugh "Bubba" Hodge Mayor, City of Darien

Section Presidents

Attorneys Section President - Mr. Christopher D. Balch City Attorney, Balch Law Group
Clerks and Finance Officers Section President - Ms. Dianne Landers City Clerk, City of Thomson
City Managers Section President - Mr. Blaine Williams Manager, Athens-Clarke County

Policy Committee Chairs

Environment & Natural Resource Chair - Mr. Steve Edwards Mayor, City of Sugar Hill
Revenue & Finance Chair - Mr. James E. Elliott, Jr. City Attorney, City of McDonough
Transportation Chair - Mr. Isaiah Hugley City Manager, City of Columbus
Community Development Chair - Mrs. Michelle Cooper Kelly Council Member, City of Marietta
Public Safety Chair - Mr. Fred P. Perriman Mayor, City of Madison
Municipal Government Chair - Mr. Randall Walker Mayor Pro Tem, City of Perry

Municipal Training Board Chair

Mr. Matt Donaldson Mayor, City of Twin City

Board of Director Meetings
GMA Board of Directors and Board Committee Meetings are open to the public. A notice of the meeting will be posted at 201 Pryor Street, Atlanta, Georgia 30303 a week prior to the meeting, and the agenda also will be posted before the meeting as soon as it is finalized (usually during the week before the meeting). The final agenda is also available upon request. A summary of the meeting and a list of attendees will be available upon request after the meeting. Minutes for the meetings are available for inspection after the meeting at which they are approved. Please call Irish Thomas at (678) 686-6209 to request an agenda, meeting summary or copy of the minutes.

Upcoming Board Meetings
No meetings currently scheduled.