River Valley Regional Commission

The RVRC serves 35 municipalities and county governments in the following 16 counties: Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, and Webster.The vision of the RVRC is to foster a region where current and future generations succeed at home, at work, and in their communities. Our core values are: Accountability Collaboration Community Innovation Diversity Integrity Good Stewardship Included within the River Valley Regional Commission are the Workforce Investment Act and the Area Agency on Aging. The RVRC serves as the grant administrator/ recipient on behalf of the Middle Flint Area 15 Workforce Investment Board administering the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) program. The Middle Flint WIA serves the counties of Crisp, Dooly, Macon, Marion, Schley, Sumter, Taylor and Webster counties. The purpose and goal of the program is to provide educational and training opportunities to eligible individuals ages 18 and up to receive knowledge and skills needed for employment, employment retention and self-sufficiency. The River Valley Area Agency on Aging provides seniors opportunities to maintain their activity, independence, and dignity through a comprehensive, coordinated system of services and support. The AAA assesses need, advocates for seniors, engages community support, coordinates program funding, and monitors and evaluates the work of service providers to ensure that seniors receive high quality assistance.
Becky Holmes
P. O. Box 1908
Columbus, GA 31902
(706) 256-2910


Participation in the Business Alliance Program does not convey or imply GMA endorsement of your firm or company or any of your firm's or company's products or services nor is your firm or company permitted to convey or imply any endorsement by or partnership with GMA.