PO Box 1390
Cartersville GA 30120-1390

View on Map


(770) 387-5616


(770) 386-5841

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:



Northwest Georgia

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

1st & 3rd Thursday

Elected Officials


Mr. Matt Santini

Council Member

Mr. Jayce Stepp

Council Member

Ms. Kari Hodge

Council Member

Mr. Taff Wren

Mayor Pro Tem

Mr. Calvin Cooley

Council Member

Mr. Gary Fox

Council Member

Mr. Cary Roth

Appointed Officials

City Attorney

Mr. Keith Lovell

City Clerk

Mrs. Julia Drake

City Manager

Mr. Dan Porta

Asst. City Clerk

Ms. Samantha Fincher

Other Officials*

Finance Officer

Mr. Thomas C. Rhinehart

Personnel Director

Ms. April Tolbert

Police Chief

Mr. Frank McCann

Fire Chief

Mr. Scott Carter

City Engineer

Mr. Wade Wilson

Gas Supt.

Mr. Michael Hill

Electrical Supt.

Mr. David Hampton

Water Supt.

Mr. Bob Jones

Wastewater Supt.

Mr. Bob Jones

Sanitation Supt.

Mr. Tommy Sanders

Public Works Director

Mr. Tommy Sanders

City Planner

Mr. David Hardegree

Code Enforcement

Ms. Donna Fritz

Information Technology Contact

Mr. Dan Porta

Municipal Court Judge

Mr. Harry White

Municipal Court Clerk

Ms. Dorothy Carson

Zoning Administrator

Mr. Randy Mannino

Parks & Recreation Director

Mr. Tom Gilliam

Downtown Manager

Ms. Lillie Read

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 14

Senator Bruce Thompson


Senate District 52

Senator Chuck Hufstetler


State House

House District 14

Representative Mitchell Scoggins


House District 15

Representative Matthew Gambill


Related News

Committee approves transportation improvement programs

October 28, 2020
Cartersville Daily Tribune News

Budweiser reveals Cartersville expansion plans

October 28, 2020
Rome News-Tribune

Bartow Commissioner approves Anheuser-Busch resolution

October 23, 2020
Cartersville Daily Tribune News

Cartersville City Council OKs $150M Anheuser-Busch MOU

October 21, 2020
Cartersville Daily Tribune News

Residents speak out against proposed Cartersville entertainment district

October 19, 2020
Cartersville Daily Tribune News

GMA News

Cities to Airbnb, ‘Pay Up!’

April 30, 2020
By Gwin Hall, Senior Associate General Counsel, GMA

John Lewis, 2012

September 30, 2016

Ron Goss Jr., 2009

September 28, 2016

Unique Museums in Georgia

September 16, 2016

All GMA News