509 N McDonough Street
Decatur GA 30030-3309

View on Map


(404) 370-4100


(678) 553-6518

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:


Regional Commission:

Atlanta Regional

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

1st & 3rd Monday

Elected Officials


Patti Garrett

City Commissioner

George Dusenbury

City Commissioner

Kelly Walsh


Lesa Mayer

Mayor Pro Tem

Tony Powers

Appointed Officials

Assistant City Manager

Teresa De Castro

Assistant City Manager

Linda Harris

Assistant City Manager

David Junger

City Attorney

Bryan Downs

City Clerk

Meredith Roark

City Manager

Andrea Arnold

Public Works Director

Hugh Saxon

Other Officials*

Parks & Recreation Director

Greg White

Public Information Officer

Linda Harris

Public Works Director

David Junger

City Planner

Ryan Sellers

Code Enforcement

Cynthia Hardnett

Public Information Officer

Renae Jackson

Finance Officer

Russ Madison

Information Technology Contact

Russ Madison

Fire Chief

Toni Washington

Personnel Director

Tracy Carter

Police Chief

Scott Richards

Municipal Court Clerk

Courtney Jackson

Municipal Court Judge

Rhathelia Stroud

City Planner

Angela Threadgill

Economic Development Director

Angela Threadgill

Public Information Officer

Jennifer Ross

Sanitation Supt.

Sean Woodson

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 42

Hon. Elena Parent

State House

House District 89

Hon. Becky Evans

House District 85

Hon. Karla Lea Drenner

House District 82

Hon. Mary Margaret Oliver

House District 84

Hon. Omari Crawford


Congressional District 5

Hon. Nikema Williams

U.S. Senate

Hon. Jon Ossoff
Hon. Raphael G. Warnock

Related News

GMA News

The Infrastructure of Community

September 12, 2023
Robert Steuteville, Congress for the New Urbanism

Cities Prepare for Dockless Electric Scooters  

November 5, 2018
Alison Earles, Associate General Counsel, GMA

Fulfilling the Three Objectives of Fiscal Sustainability

October 11, 2016
Peggy Merriss - City Manager, Decatur

Louis Pichulik, 2015

September 30, 2016

All GMA News