PO Box 219
Douglasville GA 30133-0219

View on Map


(770) 920-3000


(770) 920-0499

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:


Regional Commission:

Atlanta Regional

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

1st & 3rd Monday @ 6 PM

Elected Officials


Rochelle Robinson

Council Member

Mark Adams

Council Member

LaShun Danley

Council Member

Samuel Davis

Council Member

Howard Estes

Council Member

Nycole Miller

Council Member

Chris Watts

Mayor Pro-Tem

Terry Miller

Appointed Officials

Assistant City Manager

Chelsea Jackson

City Attorney

Joel Dodson

City Clerk

Vicki Acker

City Manager

Marcia Hampton

Staff Attorney

Miranda Jordan

Other Officials*

City Engineer

Marcus Thompson

Code Enforcement

Jerry Silver

City Planner

Shayla Reed

Community Development

Shayla Reed

Public Information Officer

Jason Post

Municipal Court Clerk

Angela Cochran

Finance Officer

Karin Callan

Personnel Director

Teaa Allston-Bing

Information Technology Contact

Samuel Jenkins

Municipal Court Judge

Keith Rollins

Parks & Recreation Director

Chris Bass

Police Chief

Gary Sparks

Public Works Director

Greg Roberts

Sanitation Supt.

Greg Roberts

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 35

Hon. Donzella James

Senate District 30

Hon. Mike Dugan

State House

House District 65

Hon. Mandisha Thomas

House District 61

Hon. Roger Bruce

House District 66

Hon. Kimberly Alexander

House District 64

Hon. Kimberly New


Congressional District 3

Hon. Drew Ferguson

Congressional District 13

Hon. David Scott

U.S. Senate

Hon. Jon Ossoff
Hon. Raphael G. Warnock

Related News