PO Box 1900
Milledgeville GA 31059-1900

View on Map


(478) 414-4010


(478) 414-4011

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:



Middle Georgia

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8:30 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

2nd & 4th Tuesday @ 6:30 PM

Elected Officials


Ms. Mary Parham-Copelan

Council Member

Dr. Collinda J J. Lee, Ph.D.

Council Member

Mr. Walter Reynolds

Council Member

Ms. Jeanette Walden

Council Member

Mr. Stephen Chambers

Council Member

Ms. Denese Shinholster

Council Member

Mr. Richard Mullins, Jr.

Appointed Officials

City Attorney

Mr. D. James Jordan

City Clerk

Mr. Bo Danuser

City Manager

Mr. Hank Griffeth

Other Officials*

Finance Officer

Ms. Brenda A. Josey

Purchasing Agent

Ms. Jackie Huley

Personnel Director

Ms. Mervin Graham

Police Chief

Mr. Dray Swicord

Fire Chief

Mr. William T. Collier

City Engineer

Mr. Tim Thomas

Water Supt.

Mr. Hank Griffeth

Wastewater Supt.

Mr. Sidney Newton

Public Works Director

Mr. Tim Thomas

City Planner

Ms. Melba Hilson

Code Enforcement

Ms. Mervin Graham

Municipal Court Judge

Mr. David McRae

Municipal Court Judge

Mr. Carl Cansino

Municipal Court Clerk

Ms. Lisa Brooks

Zoning Administrator

Ms. Mervin Graham

Downtown Manager

Ms. Carlee Schulte

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 25

Senator Burt Jones


State House

House District 145

Representative Ricky Williams


Related News

Rep. John Lewis remembered in Milledgeville

July 29, 2020
Milledgeville Union Recorder

Downtown signage recognizes Main Street distinction

July 14, 2020
Milledgeville Union Recorder

Officials discuss ways to stop community spread of COVID-19

June 30, 2020
Milledgeville Union Recorder

Milledgeville City Council names Griffeth new city manager

June 26, 2020
Milledgeville Union Recorder