PO Box 231
Rockmart GA 30153-0231

View on Map


(770) 684-5454


(770) 684-4435

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:



Northwest Georgia

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8:30 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

2nd Tuesday

Elected Officials


Mr. Sherman Ross

Council Member

Ms. Lucille Harris

Council Member

Mr. Earl Joe Henderson

Council Member

Mr. Rick Stone

Council Member

Mr. Marty Robinson

Council Member

Mr. Michael Bradley

Appointed Officials

City Attorney

Mr. Michael D. McRae

City Clerk

Ms. Stacey Smith

City Manager

Mr. Jeff L. Ellis

Other Officials*

Finance Officer

Mrs. Pam G. Herring

Personnel Director

Mr. Jeff L. Ellis

Police Chief

Mr. Randy Turner

Fire Chief

Mr. James T. Queen

Water Supt.

Mr. Eddie Mitchell

Wastewater Supt.

Mr. Robert Taff

Public Works Director

Mr. Brent Edwards

Code Enforcement

Mr. Bryan Richardson

Information Technology Contact

Ms. Holly Langley

Municipal Court Judge

Mr. Andrew Roper

Municipal Court Clerk

Ms. Anginene Tolbert

Community Development

Ms. Stacey Smith

Zoning Administrator

Ms. Stacey Smith

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 31

Senator Bill Heath


State House

House District 16

Representative Trey Kelley


Related News

City of Rockmart honors employees for years of service

October 26, 2020
Polk County Standard Journal

Rockmart moving forward with youth basketball season

October 20, 2020
Polk County Standard Journal

Rockmart council puts spotlight on public safety

September 15, 2020
Polk County Standard Journal

Rockmart City Council votes to cancel fall youth sports

August 12, 2020
Polk County Standard Journal

Rockmart council creates new position

July 20, 2020
Polk County Standard Journal

GMA News

Finding Value in Local Relevance

August 25, 2016
Nancy Harris, Mayor of the City of Duluth

All GMA News