111 Victoria Place
Thomasville GA 31792

View on Map


(229) 227-7000


(229) 227-3318

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:


Regional Commission:

Southwest Georgia

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

2nd & 4th Monday

Elected Officials


Jay Flowers

Council Member

Scott Chastain

Council Member

Terry Scott

Council Member

Wanda Warren

Mayor Pro Tem

Todd Mobley

Appointed Officials

City Attorney

Tim Sanders

City Clerk

Felicia Brannen

City Manager

Alan Carson

Other Officials*

Finance Officer

Ashley Cason

Municipal Court Judge

Mark Mitchell

City Engineer

Curtis Crocker

City Planner

Kenneth Thompson

Code Enforcement

Kim Pittman

Public Information Officer

Ricky Zambrano

Public Information Officer

Ashlyn Johnson

Electrical Supt.

Jeremy Carter

Community Development

Dominic Ford

Personnel Director

Dominic Ford

Fire Chief

Tim Connell

Economic Development Director

April Norton

Public Information Officer

Sarah Baggett

Police Chief

John Letteney

Downtown Manager

Christy Owens

Public Information Officer

Christy Owens

Public Information Officer

Sherri Nix

Public Works Director

Stephen Stewart

Purchasing Agent

Anthony Choice

Sanitation Supt.

Jimmy Smith

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 11

Hon. Samuel Watson

State House

House District 173

Hon. Darlene Taylor


Congressional District 2

Hon. Sanford Bishop, Jr.

U.S. Senate

Hon. Jon Ossoff
Hon. Raphael G. Warnock

Related News

GMA News

Thomasville Cultivates an Environment for Curious and Creative Minds

July 6, 2018
Michele Arwood, Executive Director, Thomasville Center for the Arts

All GMA News