2194 Emory St NW
Covington GA 30014-2216

View on Map


(770) 385-2000


(770) 385-2060

At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:


Regional Commission:

Northeast Georgia

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

1st & 3rd Monday

Elected Officials


Steve Horton

Council Member

Fleeta Baggett

Council Member

Charika Davis

Council Member

Don Floyd

Council Member

Anthony Henderson

Council Member

Susie Keck

Council Member

Kenneth Morgan

Appointed Officials

City Attorney

Frank Turner

City Clerk

Audra Gutierrez

City Manager

Tres Thomas

Deputy City Manager

John King

Other Officials*

Fire Chief

Jeremy Holmes

City Engineer

Tres Thomas

Community Development

Ken Malcom

Economic Development Director

John King

Downtown Manager

Laura Sullivan

Electrical Supt.

Joel Smith

Finance Officer

Randy Smith

Personnel Director

Paul Dailey

Information Technology Contact

Bobby Johnson

Municipal Court Clerk

Stephanie Finnie

Police Chief

Stacey Cotton

Public Works Director

Lee Harvey

Purchasing Agent

Scott Cromer

Finance Officer

Ashlan Troutman Webb

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 43

Hon. Tonya P. Anderson

Senate District 17

Hon. Brian Strickland

State House

House District 114

Hon. Tim Fleming

House District 93

Ms. Doreen Carter

House District 113

Hon. Sharon Henderson


Congressional District 4

Hon. Hank Johnson

U.S. Senate

Hon. Jon Ossoff
Hon. Raphael G. Warnock

Related News

GMA News

Grooming Employees for the Future

February 22, 2021
Sara Baxter

All GMA News