GIRMA Board of Trustees

Oversight for the GMA property and liability fund (the Georgia Interlocal Risk Management Agency or GIRMA) is provided by a 9-member board of trustees comprised of elected and appointed municipal officials from among the fund’s membership.

The current members of the GIRMA Board include:


Kenneth Usry, Mayor, Thomson

Vice Chairman

W.D. "Danny" Palmer, Councilmember, Camilla


Boyd Austin, Mayor, Dallas
Linda Blechinger, Mayor, Auburn
Marcia Hampton, City Manager, Douglasville
Beth English, Councilmember, Vienna
Ron Feldner, City Manager, Garden City
David Nunn, City Manager, Madison
Rebecca Tydings, City Attorney, Centerville
GMA Executive Director Larry Hanson serves as Secretary/Treasurer of the board.

Back to Listing