Legislative Policy Council (LPC)

The 2019-2020 GMA Legislative Policy Council is made up of city officials, both elected and appointed.


Mr. Vince Williams Mayor, City of Union City - 1st Vice President


Mr. Steve Edwards Mayor, City of Sugar Hill - Environment & Natural Resource Chair
Mr. James E. Elliott, Jr. City Attorney, Cities of McDonough and Hawkinsville - Revenue & Finance Chair
Mr. Isaiah Hugley City Manager, City of Columbus - Transportation Chair
Mrs. Michelle Cooper Kelly Council Member, City of Marietta - Community Development Chair
Mr. Fred P. Perriman Mayor, City of Madison - Public Safety Chair
Mr. Randall Walker Mayor, City of Perry - Municipal Government Chair
Mr. Boyd Austin Mayor, City of Dallas
Mr. Bret Bell Deputy Assistant To the City Manager, City of Savannah
Mr. Shelly Jackson Berryhill Vice Chairman, City of Hawkinsville
Mr. Phil Best Mayor, City of Dublin
Ms. Linda Blechinger Mayor, City of Auburn
Mr. Mike Bodker Mayor, City of Johns Creek
Mr. Keith Brady Mayor, City of Newnan
Mr. James Burnette, Jr. Mayor, City of Suwanee
Mrs. Lisa Clarke Hill Council Member, City of Moultrie
Ms. Wendy Davis Commissioner, City of Rome
Mr. Tom Dickson Mayor, City of Varnell
Ms. Marcia Hampton City Manager, City of Douglasville
Mr. Cornell Harvey Mayor, City of Brunswick
Mr. Skip Henderson Mayor, City of Columbus
Mr. Jon Howell Council Member, City of Jefferson
Ms. Dorothy Brown Hubbard Mayor, City of Albany
Mr. Mike Jewell Gas Director, City of Covington
Ms. Fatimot Ladipo Director, Intergovernmental Affairs, City of Atlanta
Ms. Paula Martin City Clerk, City of Americus
Ms. Felicia Moore Council President, City of Atlanta
Ms. Annette Morman Mayor, City of Baconton
Mr. Rusty Paul Mayor, City of Sandy Springs
Ms. Kay Pippin Mayor, City of Jackson
Mr. Pete Pyrzenski City Manager, City of Tifton
Mr. Robert A. B. Reichert Mayor, Macon-Bibb County
Ms. Neat Robinson Council Member, City of Stockbridge
Mr. Matt Seale Mayor, City of Ocilla
Ms. Julie B. Smith Mayor, City of Tifton
Ms. Becky Smyth Parking Services Manager, City of Rome
Mr. Daniel W. Thomas City Manager, City of Davisboro
Mr. Jim Thornton Mayor, City of LaGrange
Mr. Keith Turman Mayor Pro Tem, City of Royston
Mr. Kenneth L. Usry Mayor, City of Thomson
Mr. Jason Ray Weaver Mayor, City of Screven
Ms. Donna Whitener Mayor, City of Blue Ridge
Mr. Mike Young Mayor, City of McRae-Helena